United New York!

Aerospace union afl cio Black Car Assistance Corp Black car fund Black Car News BUFFALO NIAGARA PARTNERSHIP Chauffeur Driven cota create a card DriveProfit GTNC LANJ LBTONY LCT Limo Digest Limousine Association of New York LIVERY Base Owners Inc. long island limo association MLOA National Federation of Independent Business Niagara Frontier Tourism NLA The business council TLPA Towne Livery unshackle upstate Windells Marx

New York Operators only

The Limousine & Black car Industry Of New York is United, working as a team
to Repeal the Tax on Small Business Black Car & Limousine Bases!

We Need Your Help!

We need every Limousine Operator & Black Car Service that operates in the State Of New York To "Step Up" by CALLING and SENDING an email to your local Assembly Member asking them to review and help move this bill A-8751 out of Ways & Means where it resides.

In 2009, under a previous executive administration, NY State adopted a new sales tax on transportation services, which was amended to exempt certain segments of the transportation industry. The tax remains intact for Limo and Black car companies and has had a significant negative impact on the industry. The burden of this unfair tax continues to result in significant economic hardship for these small businesses is certainly not outweighed by an economic benefit to the State, as the direct tax dollars which may be foregone in State and Local revenue are minimal at best.

The NYS Senate has included the repeal of this tax in their one-house budget at Part RR of S.6359-C. Unfortunately in the final hours of the 2014-2015 NYS Budget discussions this repeal fell short.

We need all the New York State operators to send a message by clicking the link below to their Assembly Members to urge them to review this issue and help move this bill A-8751 out of Ways & Means where it resides.

STEP 1:
Please CALL your Assembly Member at the phone number listed below ((if you are unsure of your Assembly Member Name or District, please click here to find your Member) and urge them to support our effort in repealing this unfair tax bill!

STEP 2
Please click each the name of your Assembly Member below (if you are unsure of your Assembly Member Name or District, please click here to find your Member) to generate an EMAIL that will be sent your Assembly Member asking for their support to help these bills pass & become law!

Other things you can do to help:

SIGN the CHANGE.ORG petition here
      this page on Facebook with your friends, colleagues and family
      this page on Twitter to your followers
     this page on LinkedIn with your connections
      our page on Facebook, dedicated to this issue
FWT Homepage Translator

Click each name to send an email asking the Assembly Members to Pass the Repeal!

Assembly Members


Peter J. Abbate, Jr.Peter J. Abbate, Jr., abbatep@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-3053 / 718-236-1764 / 718-232-9565 Thomas J. AbinantiThomas J. Abinanti, abinantit@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5753 / 914-631-1605 Carmen E. ArroyoCarmen E. Arroyo, arroyoc@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5402 / 718-292-2901 Assembly District 113Assembly District 113, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5404 / 518-584-5493 Assembly District 134Assembly District 134, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4664 / 585-225-4190 Assembly District 143Assembly District 143, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5921 / 716-686-0080 Assembly District 54Assembly District 54, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5821 / 718-235-5627 Assembly District 55Assembly District 55, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4466 / 718-498-8681 Assembly District 59Assembly District 59, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5211 / 718-968-2770 Assembly District 60Assembly District 60, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5912 / 718-257-5824 Assembly District 77Assembly District 77, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5671 / 718-538-2000 Assembly District 79Assembly District 79, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5272 / 718-589-6324 Assembly District 98Assembly District 98, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5991 / 845-544-7551 Jeffrion L. AubryJeffrion L. Aubry, aubryj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4561 / 718-457-3615 William A. BarclayWilliam A. Barclay, barclaw@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5841 / 315-598-5185 Didi BarrettDidi Barrett, barrettd@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5177 / 845-454-1703 / 518-828-1961 Michael BenedettoMichael Benedetto, benedettom@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5296 / 718-320-2220 / 718-892-2235 Ken BlankenbushKen Blankenbush, blankenbushk@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5797 / 315-493-3909 Joseph BorelliJoseph Borelli, borellij@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4495 / 718-967-5194 Edward C. BraunsteinEdward C. Braunstein, braunsteine@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5425 / 718-357-3588 James F. BrennanJames F. Brennan, brennanj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5377 / 718-788-7221 / 718-940-0641 Anthony BrindisiAnthony Brindisi, brindisia@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5454 / 315-732-1055 Harry B. BronsonHarry B. Bronson, bronsonh@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4527 / 585-244-5255 Alec Brook-KrasnyAlec Brook-Krasny, brookkrasnya@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4811 / 718-266-0267 / 718-680-2845 David BuchwaldDavid Buchwald, buchwaldd@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5397 / 914-244-4450 Marc W. ButlerMarc W. Butler, butlerm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5393 / 518-762-6486 / 315-866-1632 Kevin A. CahillKevin A. Cahill, cahillk@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4436 / 845-338-9610 Karim CamaraKarim Camara, camarak@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5262 / 718-771-3105 John D. CerettoJohn D. Ceretto, cerettoj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5284 / 716-282-6062 Barbara M. ClarkBarbara M. Clark, clarkb@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4711 / 718-479-2333 William ColtonWilliam Colton, coltonw@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5828 / 718-236-1598 Vivian E. CookVivian E. Cook, cookv@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4203 / 718-322-3975 Jane L. CorwinJane L. Corwin, corwinj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4601 / 716-839-4691 Marcos A. CrespoMarcos A. Crespo, crespom@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5514 / 718-893-0202 Clifford W. CrouchClifford W. Crouch, crouchc@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5741 / 607-648-6080 Brian CurranBrian Curran, curranb@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4656 / 516-561-8216 Michael CusickMichael Cusick, cusickm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5526 / 718-370-1384 Steven CymbrowitzSteven Cymbrowitz, cymbros@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5214 / 718-743-4078 Maritza DavilaMaritza Davila, davilam@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5537 / 718-963-7029 Michael G. DenDekkerMichael G. DenDekker, dendekkerm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4545 / 718-457-0384 Jeffrey DinowitzJeffrey Dinowitz, dinowij@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5965 / 718-796-5345 David DiPietroDavid DiPietro, dipietrod@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5314 / 716-655-0951 Janet L. DupreyJanet L. Duprey, dupreyj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5943 / 518-562-1986 Steve EnglebrightSteve Englebright, engles@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4804 / 631-751-3094 Patricia FahyPatricia Fahy, fahyp@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4178 Herman D. Farrell, Jr.Herman D. Farrell, Jr., farrelh@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5491 / 212-234-1430 / 212-568-2828 Gary D. FinchGary D. Finch, finchg@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5878 / 315-255-3045 Michael J. FitzpatrickMichael J. Fitzpatrick, fitzpatrickm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5021 / 631-724-2929 Christopher S. FriendChristopher S. Friend, friendc@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4538 / 607-562-3602 Sandy GalefSandy Galef, galefs@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5348 / 914-941-1111 David F. GanttDavid F. Gantt, ganttd@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5606 / 585-454-3670 Andrew R. GarbarinoAndrew R. Garbarino, garbarinoa@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4611 / 631-589-0348 Joseph M. GiglioJoseph M. Giglio, giglioj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5241 / 716-373-7103 Mark GjonajMark Gjonaj, gjonajm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5844 / 718-409-0109 Deborah J. GlickDeborah J. Glick, glickd@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4841 / 212-674-5153 Phillip GoldfederPhillip Goldfeder, goldfederp@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4292 / 718-641-8755 / 718-945-9550 Andy GoodellAndy Goodell, goodella@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4511 / 716-664-7773 Richard N. GottfriedRichard N. Gottfried, gottfriedr@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4941 / 212-807-7900 Al GrafAl Graf, grafa@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5937 / 631-585-0230 Aileen M. GuntherAileen M. Gunther, gunthea@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5355 / 845-794-5807 / 845-342-9304 Stephen HawleyStephen Hawley, hawleys@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5811 / 585-589-5780 Carl E. HeastieCarl E. Heastie, heastiec@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4800 / 718-654-6539 Edward HennesseyEdward Hennessey, hennesseye@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4901 / 631-207-0073 Andrew HevesiAndrew Hevesi, hevesia@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4926 / 718-263-5595 Dov HikindDov Hikind, hikindd@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5721 / 718-853-9616 Earlene HooperEarlene Hooper, 518-455-5861 / 516-489-6610 Rhoda JacobsRhoda Jacobs, jacobsr@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5385 / 718-434-0446 Ellen JaffeeEllen Jaffee, jaffeee@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5118 / 845-624-4601 Mark JohnsMark Johns, johnsm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5784 / 585-223-9130 Steve KatzSteve Katz, katzs@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5783 / 845-628-3781 Brian KavanaghBrian Kavanagh, kavanaghb@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5506 / 212-979-9696 Michael P. KearnsMichael P. Kearns, kearnsm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4691 / 716-608-6099 Micah KellnerMicah Kellner, kellnerm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5676 / 212-860-4906 Ron KimRon Kim, kimr@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5411 / 718-939-0195 Brian M. KolbBrian M. Kolb, kolbb@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-3751 / 315-781-2030 Kieran Michael LalorKieran Michael Lalor, lalork@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5725 / 845-221-2202 Charles D. LavineCharles D. Lavine, lavinec@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5456 / 516-676-0050 Joseph R. LentolJoseph R. Lentol, lentolj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4477 / 718-383-7474 Barbara LiftonBarbara Lifton, liftonb@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5444 / 607-277-8030 Peter D. LopezPeter D. Lopez, lopezp@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5363 / 518-943-1371 / 518-295-7250 Donna A. LupardoDonna A. Lupardo, lupardod@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5431 / 607-723-9047 Chad A. LupinacciChad A. Lupinacci, lupinaccic@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5732 / 631-271-8025 William MageeWilliam Magee, mageew@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4807 / 315-361-4125 / 607-432-1484 William B. MagnarelliWilliam B. Magnarelli, magnarw@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4826 / 315-428-9651 Nicole MalliotakisNicole Malliotakis, malliotakisn@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5716 / 718-987-0197 / 718-987-0197 Margaret M. MarkeyMargaret M. Markey, markeym@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4755 / 718-651-3185 Shelley MayerShelley Mayer, mayers@assembly.state.ny.us, 518 455 3662 / 914-779-8805 John T. McDonald IIIJohn T. McDonald III, mcdonaldj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4474 David G. McDonoughDavid G. McDonough, mcdonoughd@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4633 / 516-409-2070 Tom McKevittTom McKevitt, mckevit@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5341 / 516-228-4960 Steven F. McLaughlinSteven F. McLaughlin, mclaughlins@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5777 / 518-272-6149 Michael MillerMichael Miller, millermg@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4621 / 718-805-0950 Joan L. MillmanJoan L. Millman, millmaj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5426 / 718-246-4889 Michael MontesanoMichael Montesano, montesanom@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4684 / 516-937-3571 Joseph D. MorelleJoseph D. Morelle, morellej@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5373 / 585-467-0410 Walter T. MosleyWalter T. Mosley, mosleyw@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5325 / 718-596-0100 Francisco P. MoyaFrancisco P. Moya, moyaf@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4567 / 718-458-5367 Bill NojayBill Nojay, nojayw@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5662 / 585-346-0002 Catherine NolanCatherine Nolan, nolanc@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4851 / 718-784-3194 / 718-456-9492 Daniel J. O'DonnellDaniel J. O'Donnell, odonnelld@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5603 / 212-866-3970 Bob OaksBob Oaks, oaksr@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5655 / 315-946-5166 Félix OrtizFélix Ortiz, ortizf@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-3821 / 718-492-6334 Steven OtisSteven Otis, otiss@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4897 / 914-939-7028 Philip A. PalmesanoPhilip A. Palmesano, palmesanop@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5791 / 607-776-9691 Anthony H. PalumboAnthony H. Palumbo, palumboa@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5294 / 631-727-0204 Amy PaulinAmy Paulin, paulina@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5585 / 914-723-1115 Crystal D. Peoples-StokesCrystal D. Peoples-Stokes, peoplec@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5005 / 716-897-9714 N. Nick PerryN. Nick Perry, perryn@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4166 / 718-385-3336 Victor M. PichardoVictor M. Pichardo, pichardov@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5511 / 718-933-6909 J. Gary PretlowJ. Gary Pretlow, pretloj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5291 / 914-667-0127 Dan QuartDan Quart, quartd@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4794 / 212-605-0937 Edward P. RaEdward P. Ra, rae@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4627 / 516-535-4095 Andrew P. RaiaAndrew P. Raia, raiaa@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5952 / 631-261-4151 Phil RamosPhil Ramos, ramosp@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5185 / 631-435-3214 José RiveraJosé Rivera, riveraj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5414 / 718-933-2204 Samuel D. RobertsSamuel D. Roberts, robertss@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5383 / 315-449-9536 Annette RobinsonAnnette Robinson, robinsona@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5474 / 718-399-7630 Robert J. RodriguezRobert J. Rodriguez, rodriguezrj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4781 / 212-828-3953 Gabriela RosaGabriela Rosa, rosag@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5807 / 212-544-2278 Linda B. RosenthalLinda B. Rosenthal, rosentl@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5802 / 212-873-6368 Nily RozicNily Rozic, rozicn@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5172 / 718-820-0241 Addie J. RussellAddie J. Russell, russella@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5545 / 315-786-0284 / 315-386-2037 Sean RyanSean Ryan, ryans@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4886 / 716-885-9630 Joseph S. SaladinoJoseph S. Saladino, saladij@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5305 / 516-541-4598 Angelo SantabarbaraAngelo Santabarbara, santabarbaraa@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5197 / 518-843-0227 / 518-382-2941 William ScarboroughWilliam Scarborough, scarbow@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4451 / 718-723-5412 Michelle SchimelMichelle Schimel, schimelm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5192 / 516-482-6966 Robin SchimmingerRobin Schimminger, schimmr@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4767 / 716-873-2540 Luis R. SepúlvedaLuis R. Sepúlveda, sepulvedal@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5102 / 718-931-2620 Sheldon SilverSheldon Silver, speaker@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-3791 / 212-312-1420 Michael SimanowitzMichael Simanowitz, simanowitzm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4404 / 718-969-1508 Aravella SimotasAravella Simotas, simotasa@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5014 / 718-545-3889 Frank SkartadosFrank Skartados, skartadosf@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5762 / 845-562-0888 James SkoufisJames Skoufis, skoufisj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5441 / 845-469-6929 Michaelle C. SolagesMichaelle C. Solages, solagesm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4465 / 516-599-2972 Dan StecDan Stec, stecd@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5565 / 518-792-4546 / 518-873-3803 Phil SteckPhil Steck, steckp@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5931 / 518-377-0902 Al StirpeAl Stirpe, stirpea@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4505 / 315-452-1115 Robert K. SweeneyRobert K. Sweeney, sweeney@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5787 / 631-957-2087 James TediscoJames Tedisco, tediscj@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5772 / 518-370-2812 Claudia TenneyClaudia Tenney, tenneyc@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5334 / 315-736-3879 Fred W. Thiele, Jr.Fred W. Thiele, Jr., thielef@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5997 / 631-537-2583 Matthew TitoneMatthew Titone, titonem@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4677 / 718-442-9932 Michele R. TitusMichele R. Titus, titusm@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5668 / 718-327-1845 / 718-322-4958 Raymond WalterRaymond Walter, walterr@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4618 / 716-634-1895 Helene E. WeinsteinHelene E. Weinstein, weinsth@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5462 / 718-648-4700 Harvey WeisenbergHarvey Weisenberg, weisenbergh@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-3028 / 516-431-0500 David I. WeprinDavid I. Weprin, weprind@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5806 / 718-454-3027 Keith L.T. WrightKeith L.T. Wright, wrightk@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-4793 / 212-866-5809 Kenneth ZebrowskiKenneth Zebrowski, zebrowskik@assembly.state.ny.us, 518-455-5735 / 845-634-9791

Thank you for your support!



Click here to let us know you emailed the Finance Committee and Assembly members!
SHARE THIS page TO SHOW YOUR SUPPORT!

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter